Graduate Awards

We have established two awards of excellence, the "Graduate Student Research Award of Excellence" and the 'Graduate Student Teaching Award of Excellence," with support from the Laney Graduate School and the Economics Department. Award recipients will be chosen by the Director of Graduate Studies and faculty based on annual assessment reports. These awards will allow us to recognize students' accomplishments at our annual departmental banquet in the spring semester.

Past Award Winners:

Award Year Graduate Student Research Award of Excellence Graduate Student Teaching Award of Excellence
2018 N/A N/A
2017 Tong Xu Tong Xu
2016 Alexander Lundberg Jue Ren
2015 Otto Lenhart Anne Hannusch
2014 Vinish Shrestha Maria Vyshnya Aslam
2013 Animesh Giri Mzwandile Ginindza
2012 Erik Nesson Handie Peng
2011 Griffin Edwards Josh Robinson
2010 Mary Chen Schroeder Griffin Edwards
2009 Sermin Gungor Kelli Lanier