Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content
seminar-lunch-learn2

Lunch and Learn


The Economics Department is pleased to announce our upcoming department Lunch and Learns. These seminars give Economics faculty and graduate students the opportunity to learn more about their colleagues' latest research.

All Lunch and Learn seminars are from 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM in the Rich Memorial Building, Room 329A (Economics Dept. Library), unless otherwise indicated. If you are interested in attending a session, you must RSVP to mpbrown@emory.edu by the Tuesday of the week of the seminar (or the week prior for Monday seminars).

Spring 2020 Schedule

Friday, March 2, 2020

Caroline FohlinCaroline Fohlin

Topic: Public Scholarship

 


Friday, March 16, 2020

matsui_akihikoAkihiko Matsui, University of Tokyo

Brown bag lunch and learn 

Hightower Seminar speaker

11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

Topic: "Economy and Disability: A Game-theoretic Approach"


Friday, March 27, 2020

Krzysztof KarbownikKrzysztof Karbownik

Topic: Education

“Competitive Effects of Non-traditional K-12 Schools” 


Monday, March 30, 2020

Ruixuan LiuRuixuan Liu

Topic: Econometrics

“Estimation and Inference of High Dimensional Single-index Models”


Friday, April 17, 2020

Evan SaltzmanEvan Saltzman

Topic: Health/IO

“Firm Learning in a New Market: The Case of the ACA Exchanges” 


Monday, April 20, 2020

Jeong-Ho John KimJohn Kim

Topic: Financial Economics

"Doing Good by Doing Well"

Fall 2019 Schedule

Friday, September 27, 2019

Krzysztof KarbownikKrzysztof Karbownik

Topic: Health

 


Friday, October 4, 2019

Ian McCarthyIan McCarthy

Topic: Grants

 


Monday, October 7, 2019

Ian McCarthyIan McCarthy

Topic: Health

 


Friday, November 1, 2019

Evan SaltzmanEvan Saltzman

Topic: Health/IO