Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Economics Student Society


The Economics Student Society (ESS) is a student-run organization supported by the Economics department that is dedicated to promoting a multidisciplinary approach to Economics.

ESS welcomes students of ALL majors!

2021-2022 Executive Board

President

Angela ChoksiAngela Choksi   

angela.kevin.choksi@emory.edu

Graduation Year: 2022
Area of interest: Law & Economics and Financial Economics 

Angela is a member of Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE)


Executive Board

Noor AlifahNoor Alfalih   

noor.k.alfalih.i@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2022
Area of Interest: International and Development Economics

Noor is a member of Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE) 


Ashling DevinsAshling Devins   

ash.devins@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2023
Area of Interest: International and Development Economics, Macroeconomics


Jeremy GlassmanJeremy Glassman   

jeremy.phillip.glassman@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2022
Area of Interest: Behavioral Economics and Data Analytics
Jeremy is a member of Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE) 


Michelle JiangMichelle Jiang   

michelle.jiang@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2023
Area of Interest: Behavioral Economics
Michelle is a member of Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE) 


Matthew JoesoepMatthew Joesoep   

mjoesoe@emory.edu 

Graduation year: 2023
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Economic Research, Behavioral and Developmental Economics



Graduation year: 2023
Area of Interest: Behavioral and Experimental Economics


Genia KimGenia Kim   

genia.kim@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2023
Area of Interest: Public Policy Economics

 


Katie ZhangKatie Zhang   

katie.zhang@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2023
Area of Interest: Behavioral Economics, Consumer Science and Marketing
Katie is a member of Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE)