Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Economics Student Society


The Economics Student Society (ESS) is a student-run organization supported by the Economics department that is dedicated to promoting a multidisciplinary approach to Economics.

ESS welcomes students of ALL majors!

2020-2021 Executive Board

Co-presidents

Angela ChoksiAngela Choksi   angela.kevin.choksi@emory.edu

Graduation Year: 2022
Area of interest: Law & Economics and Financial Economics 

 

 

Kalina MachadoKalina Machado  kalina.machado@emory.edu

Graduation Year: 2021
Area of interest: Health Economics

 

 


Executive Board

Noor AlifahNoor Alfalih   noor.k.alfalih.i@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2022
Area of Interest: International and Development Economics

 

 


Jeremy GlassmanJeremy Glassman   jeremy.phillip.glassman@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2022
Area of Interest: Behavioral Economics and Data Analytics

 

 


Michelle JiangMichelle Jiang   michelle.jiang@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2023
Area of Interest: Behavioral Economics 

 

 


Matthew JoesoepMatthew Joesoep   mjoesoe@emory.edu 

Graduation year: 2023
Areas of Interest: Macroeconomics, Economic Research, Behavioral and Developmental Economics

 



Graduation year: 2023
Area of Interest: Behavioral and Experimental Economics


Genia KimGenia Kim   genia.kim@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2023
Area of Interest: Public Policy Economics

 

 


Katie ZhangKatie Zhang   katie.zhang@emory.edu

Graduation year: 2023
Area of Interest: Behavioral Economics, Consumer Science and Marketing