Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Omicron Delta Epsilon

Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE) is a prestigious national economics honor society.

Mission: To promote excellence in economics by recognizing outstanding achievements and by encouraging professional exchange among students, and faculty.

Member Qualifications

  • Declared Economics Majors & Minors
  • Overall GPA of 3.70 & 4+ ECON courses completed
  • Invitations for Membership are sent each semester

Email us your questions about ODE: 

Stephen Adams

Stephen AdamsStephen is someone with broad academic and extracurricular interests. Outside of class, you will find him discussing ideas with friends and professors, reading a wide variety of books, playing golf or chess, or engaging with prospective students as a tour guide.


Kylie Gwynn

Kylie GwynnKylie is a senior double majoring in Economics and International Relations. On campus, she is involved with Emory's QuestBridge Chapter and was an Orientation Leader. She possesses a strong interest in international economics as well as economic policies and laws.


Claire Li

Claire LiClaire is a senior at Emory pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in Quantitative Science and Economics. She is on a learning stage to gain expertise in financial economics and hope to transfer knowledge into real-life problem-solving in investment banking. In her free time, she enjoys Theatre, creative cooking, and playing Ukulele. 


Carson Rea

Carson ReaCarson is a fourth-year undergraduate student at Emory University. He is interested in discovering optimal ways of reducing wealth and social inequality domestically. He is also interested in finding effective methods of relieving the political tension plaguing and dividing the country using reason, respect, and compassion. He is planning to complete a second bachelor’s degree in Industrial and Systems Engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology upon graduating from Emory University. 

Ethan Rothstein

Ethan RothsteinEthan is a Junior at Emory University studying Economics and Finance in the Business School. He is interested in the relationships between economics and everyday individual actions. He also likes to watch and play basketball in his free time.

Current Members

Ammarah Ahmed

Stephen Adams

Hashim Ahmed

Hunter Akridge

Noor Alfalih

Uddhav Almal

Kushal Bafna

Nikhil Bapat

Scott Benigno

Matthew Berman

Jahnavi Biyani

Joanna Bu

Irene M. Castro Cespedes

Kushagra Chadha

Daryl Chan

Brian Chasanoff

Yilong (Edward) Chen

Keyi Chen

Roger Chen

Angela Kevin Choksi

Stanford Chuang

Lola Cleaveland

Isabel Coyle

Abdel Diab

Calvin Feidler

Haochuan Feng

Jiayang Gao

Elif Gencer

Jeremy Glassman

Ryan Goldfarb

Xindi Gong

Vanessa Caroline Goris

Aryan Gourisaria

Pranav Gupta

Kylie Gwynn

Leah Hartung

Sirui Hu

Oliver Hicklin-Coorey

Letao (Cobb) Hu

Saier (Sam) Hu

Seongmin Hyun

Michael Innes

Michelle Jiang

Matthew Joesoep

Justin Joseph

Fareed Wajid Khan

Jake Kanef

Amit Vivek Kavadi

Eugenia Kim

Jonathan Kim

Yu Jun Kim

Suheyla Kipcakli

Aaron Klingensmith

Benjamin Kronman

Adithi Kumar

Ravij Lade

Emlyn Langlieb

Fiona Lau

Ben Levitt

Chenyi (Claire) Li

Ruqi Liao

Albert Liu

Ruizhi (Rebecca) Luo

Blake Mandell

Mattan Bree Manstein

Steven Mao

Adam Meller

Abigail Eve Millender

Spencer Moore

Neharika Mullick

Weiqing (Charlie) Nie

Ruize (Karl) Niu

Michelle Pan

Aneeka Patel

Francis Peng

Jackson Pentz

Zhengyang Qi

Guochen Qiu

Kaavya Ramesh

Carson Rea

Ethan Rothstein

Hao Chen (Rocky) Rui

Tyler Russell

Alec Russin

Virginia Sanson

William Schmidt

Jackson Schneider

Emily Shaener

Niharika Shah

Haosi Shen

Nicholas Skelley

Mina Song

Xuanlin Song

Lauren Stekler

Henry Laird Stewart

Pu Sun

Yu-Ting (Chelsea) Sun

Matthew Takavarasha

Carissa Tan

Yinuo (Enoch) Tang

Aaron Lee Thaler

Akshat Toshniwal

Natalie Treichel

Aditya Venkataramani

Jiayi (Jenny) Wang

Qinwen Wang

Xinyi (Miranda) Wang

Yichun (Nicole) Wang

Kristin Wadsworth

Alan Wu

Shengkai Xu

Mengxuan Yan

Siheng Yang

Jeongrok Yu

Diyun (Kate) Zhang

Emily Zhang

Kaitlin Zhang

Xiangjin (Peter) Zhang

Youning (Brianna) Zhang

Yuxin Zhang

Zhaoliang (David) Zhang

Yuhao Zheng

Yuying Zhong