Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Faculty News

Congratulations to the following Economics faculty for their accomplishments this year.

Jeong Ho (John) Kim to Receive Young Scholars Award from KAEA

Jeong-Ho (John) KimCongratulations to Assistant Professor, Jeong Ho (John) Kim, for being selected to receive the Korean-American Economic Association's Young Scholar Award for 2022.


Sam Cherribi to Participate in 23rd Annual Creating Opportunity Conference

cherribi-samCongratulations to faculty member, Sam Cherribi, for being selected to participate in the International Roundtable at the 23rd Annual Creating Opportunity Conference created and hosted by civil rights living icon, Reverend Jesse Jackson, and the Mayor of Atlanta, Andre Dickens, on October 19-21, 2022.


Caroline Fohlin Appointed Editor of Financial History Review

Caroline FohlinCongratulations to Professor, Caroline Fohlinwho was recently appointed Editor of Financial History Review (FHR).

Published for The European Association for Banking and Financial History. Established in 1994, Financial History Review has earned a solid international reputation as an academic journal committed to research of high scholarly standards. The Review deliberately seeks to embrace a broad approach to financial, banking and monetary history, which appeals to a wide audience of historians, economists and practitioners. 

Department of Economics Announces Faculty Promotions

Stephen O'Connell Promotion to Associate ProfessorCongratulations to Stephen O'Connell on his promotion to Associate Professor. 





Kelli Lanier Promotion to Senior LecturerCongratulations to Kelli Lanier on her promotion to Senior Lecturer. 





Vivian Yue Appointed Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Economics

Zhanwei Vivian YueCongratulations to Professor Vivian Yue who was recently appointed as a Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Economics. 



Kaiji Chen Appointed Associate Editor of International Economic Review (IER)

Kaiji ChenCongratulations to Associate Professor, Kaiji Chen, who was recently appointed Associate Editor of International Economic Review (IER).

The International Economic Review was established in 1960 to provide a forum for modern quantitative economics. From its inception, the journal has tried to stimulate economic research around the world by publishing cutting edge papers in many areas of economics, including econometrics, economic theory, macro, and applied economics.

Stefan Hoderlein Awarded 2022 Econometric Theory Award (Multa Scripsit)

hoderlein-stefan.pngCongratulations to Professor Stefan Hoderlein for receiving the 2022 Econometric Theory Award (Multa Scripsit) for his cumulative contributions to the Journal of Econometric Theory.

The award is given on the basis of an author's sustained publishing effort in the Journal Econometric Theory.